Another poem by Daeja R., a 4th grade student from Cowell Elementary, has been chosen by artist Mardie Driftmier.  We are thrilled to have her participating in our show.

Mardie Dalzell Driftmier was born in West Virginia in 1955.  Her studies in art and art history at Ohio Wesleyan University and Seattle Academy of Fine Art combined with her great love of the outdoors inspires her pastel landscapes.  

“I strive to create for my viewers a place to rest one’s mind and eyes. With pastel to paper, I capture my kodachrome vision of the space, the contour of the world around us… inspired by my early morning walks and drives through the hinterlands.” 
 
To learn more about this incredibe artist, please visit http://www.syncgallery.org/driftmier.html or  www.artworknetwork.com/mardiedriftmier/

