Currently studying at Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design for her BFA in illustration, the talented Shannon Sexton has chosen the poem “Shell” by Adrianna C. as her inspiration for the Inspired Art Project.  We are greatful for her participation.

Shannon was born in California, and moved to Colorado with her family when she was 4 years old.  In describing her work, she says,

“My artwork often borders on surreal or fantastical elements. I love telling a story with my art, and often choose subject matter that allows me to do that. I have a particular fascination with cryptozoology, fantasy creatures, and medical anomalies. I also enjoy figure drawing, often employing my partner as a model for my work.”

To learn more about Shannon, or to view some of her outstanding pieces, please email her at ssexton@rmcad.edu.

