Kathleen Gatliffe is a painter turned engineer who enjoys combining those interests by working in metal and glass.  Although she usually does small, jewelry-sized pieces, she is using this project as a chance to work on a larger scale.

She has chosen to create a piece inspired by “The Moon” by Victor G.  When asked why she chose this piece she states:

“I was struck by the first two lines of Victor’s poem and knew it was the one for me.  The imagery of the moon and the wolves, the yearning humans, and the endless sky, … the picture it put in my head flowed effortlessly down my arm and onto my sketchpad.”

We are so excited to have her participation in Denver’s first Inspired Art Project, and I invite you visit her website at http://catsgrin.com or email her at gatliffe@mac.com for more information on her work.

