Roster Artist and teacher at Think 360 Arts, James Hill, has joined the Inspired Art Project to create “The Window” written by Jonathan T.

Who better to describe his background than James himself:

“Hi, my name is James Hill and I’ve been a local Graphic Artist for 8 years. I was born in Cheyenne, WY and eventually settled down in Aurora, CO in 1984. My career began with the Aurora Sentinel Newspaper in 1994, where I contributed weekly comics strips to their Youth Ink section. From there, my love of art exploded into painting, illustration and other media. It wasn’t until I enrolled at the Art Institute of Colorado in 1999 that I took my creativity to another level with the use of a computer. And after 3 years of hard work, I graduated with Portfolio Par Excellence in 2002. 
 
Since, I have worked with a wide variety of clients throughout the metro area, creating marketing materials for large clients such as Citywide Banks, Coors Light and Coors Original. Still, I never forgot my roots, and reserve much of my creative energy for personal projects of love. I maintain my professional development with a part-time position at the Colorado Technical University as an Adjunct Instructor. Working in their Visual Communication department, I have the opportunity to share my knowledge and skill with the next generation of talented, creative minds. In the future, my aim is to transition my design ability toward children’s books, as a Graphic Illustrator.

To view some of James’ work, please visit www.Coroflot.com/TheNewJim for a collection of personal and professional favorites of his.

