The talented Chris Sherman has been inspired by “Trees” written by Sabrina O. and will be creating a piece to relfect this inspiration.

Let me allow her to introduce herself:

“My name is Chris Sherman and I am a Mixed Media artist. Mixed Media fits me perfectly as I can take all of my talents and combine them on the canvas. I am a painter, a quilter, a scrapbooker, a photographer and a collector of bits and pieces. I started out many years ago as an oil painter and then life got so busy I gave up painting altogether. I now have more time to explore my creative side and find that painting is almost like meditation for me. My mind is always so busy and painting has become such a peaceful, spiritual outlet. I hope my work conveys my energy and wishes for peace and joy for myself and the world.”

For more information on Chris Sherman please visit her website at http://artid.com/members/chrissherman.

