Lenay Snyder, a multifaced artist currently creating in the RiNo district of Denver, has recently selected “The Almighty Zebra” by Samantha O as inspiration for her piece.

“My art seeks to create a mood, enlist a smile and take you back to the days where your imagination flew with the clouds.  The world we live in is too serious and I’m aiming to bring that whimsical joy back into the heart of the viewer.  I’ve been an artist for 6 years, creating on anything from canvas, to interiors, through a lens, and to delight the curious taste bud.  I currently create in the RiNo district, crafting every chance I get outside of my marketing work in broadcast television.  I also lead a weekly community class focused on discovering and recovering how to live a more creatively stimulating life.  “Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” –Pablo Picasso”

To learn more about Lenay, or to view some of her recent work, please contact her at lenay.snyder@gmail.com.

