Today is a special day because it is the day of our Artist Reception!  All participating artists are invited to our office this afternoon from 4-6 to see all of the fantastic pieces that have been submitted, and also meet other local artists.  Email Kristine at krees@americascores.org for more info.

Another beautiful piece has been submitted by Diana Salazar.  The piece is entitled “Sabrina’s Tree” inspired by the poem “Tree” by Sabrina O.  I invite you to click on the art tab to see all of the submitted artwork thus far.

The tree’s branches are like arms. The leaves on a tree are like hair. The roots on a tree are like the Heart and it has to stay there forever. The roots are also like bones. The wood is like skin.                                     

I am a tree. My arms are like branches  
I am a tree. My hair is like leaves.
I am a tree. My hair is like roots.
They have to stay there forever.
I am a tree. My skin is like the wood.
The roots are also like my bones.

