The variety of pieces continues with Carol Redmond’s interpretation of Fidel L.’s poem “Colorado River”. The piece uses mixed media on wood to create a beatiful rendition of a river. Be sure to buy your tickets today so you can see these incredible pieces up close!

Shhh Shhh Shhh
I’m smashing into rocks
Galloping through the mountains
Like a mustang.
Tiny fish are inside me.
Now I’m roaring like a lion.
I am laughing and laughing because
There is a canoe on top of me
And I can’t stop giggling.
I stop whenever fishermen put their
Hooks inside of me.
There are cliffs on both sides
And they are my friends.
Now I hear beautiful music like
A flute, but no, it is a robin.
Wind and storms give me more power.
When I have more power
I am a rapid like a bull
Chasing a guy in red!
Oh no, a water fall!
Shhh shhh shhh

