Abstract artist, Cynthia Ligeros, joined our talented group of local artists last year for the first Inspired Art Auction using Giovanna M.’s poem “My Soul Is…” to create an oil painting.

Ligeros studied under noted Colorado artist Clark Richert at the Rocky Mountain College of Art & Design.  Since then, her art has appeared in venues across Colorado, the western United States and Canada.

“As I paint, I explore the landscape around us, and how it connects to our lives.  Each of my paintings, in a way, is an autobiography of one moment in my life.”
Ligeros talking about her work

This year Ligeros drew her inspiration from Red Heart by Munroe Elementary Poet, Joann R. Her final auction piece is pictured above.

To view some of Cyhtina’s work please visit her website at  www.cynthialigeros.com.

